Mindfulness Training

Join in for an hour of Mindfulness training either at Main Campus or at 1J2 on any of the following dates from noon - 1:00 p.m. Mindfulness uses sitting meditation to build awareness of the moment and can help with stress management. Mindfulness sessions are led by a professional from the Allegiance Behavioral Health department. There is no charge for the sessions and no need to sign up in advance. 

WHEN

One Jackson Square

  • Thursday, March 13 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room
  • Thursday, March 20 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room
  • Thursday, April 3 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room
  • Thursday, April17 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room
  • Thursday, May 8 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room
  • Thursday, May 15 – 11th Floor Corner Conference Room

Main Campus

  • Wednesday, March 12 – Lilac Room
  • Wednesday, March 19 – Lilac Room
  • Wednesday, March 26 – Auditorium C
  • Wednesday, April 2 – Auditorium C
  • Wednesday, April 9 – Lilac Room
  • Wednesday, April 16 – Auditorium C
COST
Free
Contact
For more information call Prevention and Community Health at 780-7306.
Additional Details
Please note the location above; it can change from week to week.

Exercise can help prevent future back pain by improving your posture, strengthening your back and improving flexibility.